Home > Uncategorized > Final Project

Final Project

I am going to deviate from our blogs standard of operation and ask a question not related to a science article. My question is regarding the final project we have been working on for the past 3-4 weeks. I would, by no stretch of the imagination, call myself a scholarly writer. Putting words to paper has always been a weakness of mine. However, this project has attempted, whether successful or not, to help break some of my bad habits. Thanks to my project group members I have been able to see, understand, and incorporate several different types of writing. I feel this will have a beneficial influence on me in the rest of my academic career. My question is what other people think of the processes involved with this final project, do you think they have helped you in the long run? I ask because I’m not sure if everything we did as a group had a helpful benefit to it. My group met a lot and on some occasions spent upwards to 11 or 15 hours with each other hammering out parts of the paper. Other times we would meet when we could, whether it was for 1 or 3 hours. I’m curious to know if other groups had the same experience and whether they thought more or less time focusing on the subject is beneficial. I know we will write about all of this in our reflective writing, but I was just curious about what other people thought of the project.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

