Home > Uncategorized > A little different this time.

A little different this time.

So I wanted to do something a little different this time on the blog. I just wanted to take a minute and look back at the blog as a whole. I noticed that there were some really interesting post that were posted throughout the semester. I really took the time and effort to look for articles that I thought would be the most interesting for you guys. I have never written or read a blog before, so this was new to me. Also, coming here to the U.S., things like Twitter looked like it’s going to take over the world. I will hopefully never get one and this other website called Tumblr? Sometimes I feel like such an international student not knowing these things that everybody should know about. I feel like Twitter, Tumblr and Facebook definitely have a “science” behind them. Technology is changing the world faster than we thought it would. I remember having a CD walkman and thinking it was the coolest thing in the world. And now, we have things like iPod nanos. I remember the first time my parents brought home a cellphone. Those big Nokia cellphones with the big buttons and everything. Now, we have touch screens and bluetooth. Who knows what technology will have advanced to in 5, 10, 15, years. It is a little scary, I have to admit. I feel like by the time our generation has children, our children won’t even know how to write. All they would know is how to type on a computer. Have you guys ever thought of that? I think about how different “science” will even be in a few years. I feel like science is the world’s future. What do you guys think? And for the international students out there, do you think it’s just my imagination that America may be a little more into technology than other countries? Why do you think so? Just give us your general thoughts about science. No articles, no scientific terms, just science.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

